My site has several inactive blogs. Each has its own template, channel and entries. How do I delete all records associated with this blog. I want to delete all the channel entries from the database, the channel and channel layout for that blog and the template(s), including index and archives. If I delete the channel from the list of channels, will that delete the channel entries from the database?
Obviously do a backup first.
I’d work backwards to how they were created so delete entries first via the Entry manager, then delete the channel/layouts and templates.
I’d definitely backup first. And depending on the situation, I might kill the layouts first- and it definitely won’t delete templates. But deleting the channel should remove all record of the entry (just tested to confirm).