Bug #20657 Bug Fixed

Deleting a member + their entries can leave orphan custom field data….

Version: 2.9.2 Reporter: Robin Sowell

This is an archived bug report. If you are experiencing a similar issue, upgrade to the latest release and if that does not solve the problem, submit a new bug report

In the control panel, if you go to ‘Members’ and delete a member who is the author of entries, it gives you the option to delete their entries.

If you delete the entries, we’re not using the API to delete- just a direct query to exp_channel_data and exp_channel_titles, which means we skip the custom field clean up routines.  So- you can end up with stray data left in the db- such as in the grid tables.

  • In what situation it gives out the option? Mine is just warning that all user data will be deleted and the action cant be undo. How those type of orphaned data can be cleaned out because I have deleted a lot of users, and actual fix would be nice to get also.

    thanks.

    Riverboy
    25th November, 2014 at 1:35am
.(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)

ExpressionEngine News!

#eecms, #events, #releases